Lentil soup.

Today I went on market place.  I just love all those colors of fruits and vegetables.

Yesterday evening I soaked lentils (around 300 g) for today’s soup.

Other ingredients for the soup are:

4 big onions, 5 cloves of garlic, 2 yellow and 2 orange carrots, 4 ripe tomatoes,

2 chillies – I usedbolivian rainbow, because they grow on my balcony – and cholera.

Season the soup with salt and pepper, bay leaves …

… turmeric & garam masala.

First, you roast the onion so long that become transparent, add garlic, sliced ​​and peeled tomatoes, lentils, spices and cook for a few minutes.

Then you add so much water that it covers lentils.

Cook for about half an hour.

If you want to thicken the soup, blend few ladles of it.

And don’t forget that the most important ingredient is love!

Bon Appétit.

Thank you Irena for this lovely recipe.

Leave a comment